Mercury Rev

The Light In You

Regular price $27.00

 BELLA504 // 2 October 2015

Bella Union are excited to announce the long-awaited return of US alt-rock legends Mercury Rev with new album The Light In You.

As Mercury Rev began recording their eighth studio album in autumn 2013, when asked what people could expect, co-pilot Grasshopper responded, “Steel Resonator Mandolin. Timpani. Sleigh Bells. All sorts of electric guitars…..” He subsequently added, “It is the best stuff we have done in a long, long time. Gonna be big sounding!”

Two years on, The Light In You more than lives up to its billing. The record is filled with wondrous and voluminous kaleidoscopic detail, but also intimate moments of calm, and altogether stands up to the very best that this notable band of maverick explorers has ever created.
  1. The Queen Of Swans
  2. Amelie
  3. You've Gone With So Little For So Long
  4. Central Park East
  5. Emotional Free Fall
  6. Coming Up For Air
  7. Autumn's In The Air
  8. Are You Ready?
  9. Sunflower
  10. Moth Light
  11. Rainy Day Record