Volume. 1

Regular price $27.00

BELLA620 // 21 April 2017

BNQT, an indie super group conceived and led by Eric Pulido of Midlake, released their debut album Volume 1 on 21st April via Bella Union. The introductory set includes ten new, original songs and features five vocalists – Ben Bridwell of Band of Horses, Alex Kapranos of Franz Ferdinand, Fran Healy of Travis, Jason Lytle of Granddaddy, and Pulido – who wrote and sing two tracks each, with backing from other Midlake members McKenzie Smith (drums), Joey McClellan (guitar) and Jesse Chandler (keys). ‘Volume 1’ was recorded and produced mostly at their studio in Denton, TX.