Beach House Share Chapter 2 Of “Once Twice Melody”

Beach House are pleased to share Chapter 2 from Once Twice Melody, the group’s forthcoming double album, out February 18th, 2022.

Once Twice Melody, the first album produced entirely by Beach House, was recorded at Pachyderm studio in Cannon Falls, MN, United Studio in Los Angeles, CA, and Apple Orchard Studios in Baltimore, MD. For the first time, a live string ensemble was used, with arrangements by David Campbell. Once Twice Melody was mostly mixed by Alan Moulder but a few tracks were also mixed by Caesar Edmunds, Trevor Spencer, and Dave Fridmann.

Once Twice Melody features 18 tracks, and in the lead up to the physical release, will be presented in four chapters with lyric animations for each song.  

Chapter 1 (10th November 2021)

1. Once Twice Melody

2. Superstar

3. Pink Funeral

4. Through Me

Chapter 2 (8th December 2021)

5. Runaway

6. ESP

7. New Romance

8. Over and Over

Chapter 3 (19th January 2022)

9. Sunset

10. Only You Know

11. Another Go Around

12. Masquerade

13. Illusion of Forever

Chapter 4 (full album release, 18th February 2022) 

14. Finale

15. The Bells

16. Hurts to Love

17. Many Nights

18. Modern Love Stories

Once Twice Melody can be preordered now from Sub Pop, Bella Union (UK/Europe), and Mistletone (Australia / New Zealand), and select independent retailers in North America

Beach House have also announced headlining tour dates in support of Once Twice Melody, which begin on 18th February 2022.

New international festival appearances include Best Kept Secret Festival in Hilvarenbeek, NL (10th-12th June), Portugal’s Paredes de Coura (16th-20th August), and This Ain’t No Picnic in Pasadena, CA (27th-28th August). For more information on tickets, please visit

What people are saying about Once Twice Melody:

“Chapter One captured that storybook quality with sweeping ballads fit for a baroque fairytale, each guided by Victoria Legrand’s typically enchanting vocals.” – The AV Club

“…Their most cinematic record yet. Working with a live string ensemble for the first time, they summon a sound more surrealistic than anything on 2018’s 7, bringing to mind 1960s psychedelia, Stereolab, and Broadcast’s ‘Come On Let’s Go’.” – Pitchfork

“Beach House’s music contains many gifts, but it’s the group’s ability to magnify life’s small dramas into sky-sized emotions that glitters (“Superstar”).” – New York Times

“‘Like walking into a fairytale — it’s reminiscent of psychedelic ’60s folk and other kinds of evocative vintage pop.” – PAPER

“All of them are amazing. All of them have their proponents. But “Superstar,” while perhaps not the most novel of the bunch, is the one that gave me the spine-chilling sensation of listening to a bona fide Beach House classic for the first time.” (“Song of the Week”) – Stereogum 

“Things begin with the stunning title track that mixes low-fi electronics with baroque touches and a stirring string section. You can hear echoes of Broadcast, Stereolab and Spacemen 3 (whose Sonic Boom produced their last album, 7). The hand-drawn animated lyric video, directed by Annapurna Kumar, is great too. From there, it’s the pulsing, kaleidoscopic ‘Superstar’ (video by Nicholas Law), the neon dread of ‘Pink Funeral’ (full of strings right out of a horror film and a video by Scott Kiernan), and the melting arpeggiations of ‘Through Me’ (with a video by San Charoenchai). The visuals for all four songs are fantastic, very different, but majorly psychedelic.” – Brooklyn Vegan

Beach House return to the UK and Europe in Spring 2022 as part of a full tour, including a night at London’s Brixton Academy on 26th May. Tickets are on sale via