Psychic Markers Release Remix EP

To celebrate their upcoming UK tour this month, Psychic Markers have today released a remix EP featuring remixes by Astrel K (Ulrika Spacek), The Beat Escape and Radiant Light. Speaking of the EP the band had the following to say… “It’s always interesting to see how people interpret art as it’s so often in a wide variety of ways. With that notion we wanted to ask a couple of people who we dig to reimagine some of the tracks from our recent LP, the outcome is great as it’s not necessarily something we would have done but inherits our DNA all the same.”

Psychic​ ​Markers​ ​are​ ​a band driven​ ​by​ ​a collective​ ​psyche,​ ​where​ ​the​ ​rule​ ​of​ ​friendship​ ​and​ ​instinctive​ ​democracy trumps​​ ​any​ ​forced​ ​idea​ ​of​ ​aesthetic. Core members Leon Dufficy, Steven Dove and Luke Jarvis create music that weaves seamlessly between pulsing groove-locked electronica and psychedelic pop as frequently as it glides from sparkling melody to rich cinematic ambience.

In 2020 Psychic Markers release their self titled album, as well as a follow up mixtape titled Blue Dreams, or Sucre De La Pastéque.