Beach House Announce “Once Twice Melody”

Beach House release their eighth album, Once Twice Melody, on the 18th February 2022 through Bella Union. It will be the first album produced entirely by Beach House, and was recorded at Pachyderm studio in Cannon Falls, MN, United Studio in Los Angeles, CA, and Apple Orchard Studios in Baltimore, MD. For the first time, a live string ensemble was used, with arrangements by David Campbell. Once Twice Melody was mostly mixed by Alan Moulder with a few tracks were also mixed by Caesar Edmunds, Trevor Spencer, and Dave Fridmann.

Once Twice Melody features 18 tracks, and in the lead up to the physical release, will be presented in four chapters with lyric animations for each song.  The first 4-song chapter of Once Twice Melody will be available on all DSPs at midnight Eastern on November 10th.  The entire chapter and song release schedule will be as follows:

Chapter 1 on 10th November 2021

1. Once Twice Melody

2. Superstar

3. Pink Funeral

4. Through Me

Chapter 2 on 8th December 2021

5. Runaway

6. ESP

7. New Romance

8. Over and Over

Chapter 3 on 19th January 2022

9. Sunset

10. Only You Know

11. Another Go Around

12. Masquerade

13. Illusion of Forever

Chapter 4 (full album release) on 18th February 2022

14. Finale

15. The Bells

16. Hurts to Love

17. Many Nights

18. Modern Love Stories

All formats of Once Twice Melody are available for pre-order now from Bella Union (UK/Europe), Sub Pop, and Mistletone (Australia / New Zealand). The album will be available in the following formats:

  • Limited “GOLD” Edition 2xLP in a gold-embossed, hinged box on gold and clear vinyl with full-color booklet and 2 exclusive posters
  • “SILVER” Edition 2xLP in a silver embossed black sleeve, on classic black vinyl with double-sided exclusive poster
  • 2xCD with exclusive poster
  • 2xCassette
  • Digital

Beach House return to the UK and Europe in Spring 2022 as part of a full tour, including a night at London’s Brixton Academy on 26th May. Tickets are on sale HERE from Friday 19th November at 10am (local time) along with the full list of dates.