Jonathan Wilson releases El Camino Real EP

Jonathan Wilson has announced the release of Dixie Blur: Digital Deluxe Edition on October 30th featuring B-Sides & Acoustic versions of songs from the critically acclaimed album. Today, Jonathan Wilson has also shared El Camino Real EP, which is available on all streaming platforms.

“Wilson’s return to his southern roots drips with feel and flavour…His most potent release to date.” ★★★★– MOJO

Nashville, TN – Acclaimed artist, multi-instrumentalist and producer Jonathan Wilson has announced the October 30th release of Dixie Blur: Digital Deluxe Edition. The deluxe version of Wilson’s critically praised album will be released digitally and features three sides of music, including the full Dixie Blur album, unreleased B-sides and acoustic renditions of some of the album tracks. See track listing below.

Dixie Blur was recorded in Nashville and released on March 6 2020 via BMG/Bella Union, just when the initial impact of the pandemic fully hit and tours were halted.

The album is Wilson’s most fully realized work to date, and the press agreed with features and coverage running in Rolling Stone Country, Variety, Relix, Associated Press, Billboard, Paste, American Songwriter, No Depression and much more.

The multi-talented artist went to Nashville to record live in the studio with Wilco’s Pat Sansone as co-producer and some of Music City’s finest players. The most compelling behind the scenes story is how Wilson convinced the legendary Mark O’Connor, who many consider the greatest living fiddle player, to play on the album. The multi-Grammy, multi-CMA Musician Of The Year has not played on a session since 1990 but chose to take part as long as the sessions were recorded live. The compelling story of the unlikely collaboration is told by Wilson and O’Connor in this short clip that includes in-studio footage and portions of an interview with World Café’s Raina Douris.

While awaiting the arrival of Dixie Blur: Deluxe Edition, fans can enjoy the El Camino Real EP, released digitally today. The EP is comprised of six tracks,  three of which feature Mark O’Connor. The El Camino Real EP is now available at all DSPs.