John Grant announces UK and European headline shows for Autumn

Currently putting the finishing touches to his long–awaited fourth solo LP, John Grant has announced news of a run of UK and European live dates throughout October and November, including his first ever Brixton Academy performance in London. Ahead of this Grant will perform at this year’s Green Man and Edinburgh festivals in August. Upcoming UK and European live info below:

Thursday 16th August – Birmingham – Symphony Hall
Saturday 18th August – Brecon Beacons – Green Man Festival
Sunday 19th August – Bangor – Open House Festival
Monday 20th August – Edinburgh – Edinburgh International Festival
Friday 26th October – Reykjavik – Silfurburg
Monday 29th October – Brighton – Dome
Tuesday 30th October – London – O2 Academy Brixton
Wednesday 31st October – Bath – The Forum
Friday 2nd November – Sheffield – Octagon
Saturday 3rd November – Manchester – Albert Hall
Wednesday 7th November – Copenhagen – Vega
Thursday 8th November – Oslo – Sentrum Scene
Saturday 10th November – Germany – Weissenhaeuser Rolling Stone Weekender
Monday 12th November – Cologne – Kulturkirche
Tuesday 13th November – Hamburg – Kampnagel
Wednesday 14th November – Berlin – Astra Kulturhaus
Friday 16th November – Germany – Rust Rolling Stone Weekender

Its been a busy two and a half years for Grant since the release of 2015’s all–conquering Grey Tickles, Black Pressure. Last year saw him program his first ever music festival with the North Atlantic Flux in Hull, followed by a much celebrated appearance alongside Jarvis Cocker, Richard Hawley and Susanne Sundfor at the Royal Albert Hall performing the songs of Scott Walker. More recently he released the critically acclaimed album Mr Dynamite as part of Creep Show, a new collaborative project involving himself and the band Wrangler.

News

Videos

Shows

  • 03 May 2020 John Grant in Belfast at Cathedral Quarter Arts Festival
  • 04 May 2020 John Grant in Cardiff at New Theatre
  • 06 May 2020 John Grant in Bexhill at De La Warr Pavillion
  • 07 May 2020 John Grant in London at Alexandra Palace
  • 08 May 2020 John Grant in Great Yarmouth at Hippodrome Circus
  • 10 May 2020 John Grant in Coventry at Warwick Arts Center
  • 13 May 2020 John Grant in Gateshead at Sage
  • 14 May 2020 John Grant in Edinburgh at Festival Theatre
  • 16 May 2020 John Grant in Bath at The Forum
  • 17 May 2020 John Grant in Manchester at RNCM
See all the shows