Happy Release Day Psychic Markers

Today, the London based band Psychic Markers release their sophomore album “Hardly Strangers” via Bella Union. Psychic Markers – consisting of Alannah Ashworth, Lewis Baker, Steven Dove, Leon Dufficy and Luke Jarvis – are a hodgepodge bunch made up of members of various other bands and with a geographical backdrop that stretches countries as well as counties. So it makes sense that their music would be eclectically emblematic of such sprawling backgrounds.

Earlier in the week, the band have debuted a beautiful video for their new single “Fields Of Abstraction” featuring a performance amongst an array of flowers. The video, directed by Clint Trofa, gives full rein to the loundge-lizard persona of frontman Steven Dove. Watch the video now below…

Their sophomore album Hardly Strangers – much like the band themselves – is an assorted affair. 50’s-tinged doo-wop nestles up alongside lush cinema-influenced   soundscapes; whilst flashes of neo-psychedelia take pop hooks and stretch them out into hypnotic and elongated jams befitting of 1970’s Germany before pushing them into further cosmic realms. “Hardly Strangers” is available on vinyl, cassette and digital via Bella Union.