Lanterns On The Lake announce “Live In Concert” vinyl release

In February 2016 Lanterns On The Lake performed a special, one-off hometown show at the Sage in Gateshead accompanied by the Royal Northern Sinfonia. For this unique event the band were joined by the 40-piece orchestra to have their acclaimed catalogue of atmospheric rock and cinematic dreampop reworked and reimagined within a sumptuous orchestral setting. The band’s label–mate Fiona Brice, who has worked with the likes of John Grant, Vashti Bunyan and Anna Calvi, wrote the arrangements for the performance. 

Now, for the first time, this sublime recording will be released on vinyl on 24th November via Bella Union, to coincide with Black Friday. Lanterns On The Lake have also shared the track “Faultlines” from the album…

As part of Bella Union’s ongoing 20th anniversary celebrations Lanterns On The Lake will play a one–off show at St George’s in Bristol next month accompanied by a chamber ensemble and with support from label–mate Holly Macve. The night will also feature a Q&A with Bella Union label boss Simon Raymonde. Date info below:

Saturday 14th October – BRISTOL – St George’s (with Holly Macve)

Lanterns On The Lake with Royal Northern Sinfonia Live In Concert will be released 24th November via Bella Union.




  • 02 Apr 2020 Leeds at Brudenell Social Club
  • 03 Apr 2020 Manchester at Deaf Institute
  • 04 Apr 2020 Newcastle at Boiler Shop
  • 15 Apr 2020 London at EartH
  • 16 Apr 2020 Brighton at Patterns
  • 17 Apr 2020 Exeter at Phoenix
  • 18 Apr 2020 Nottingham at Bodega
  • 22 Apr 2020 Birmingham at Castle & Falcon
  • 23 Apr 2020 Norwich at Waterfront Studio
  • 24 Apr 2020 Cambridge at The Portland Arms
See all the shows