PETER BRODERICK shares ‘Colours Of The Night’ remix

Back in October 2014, PETER BRODERICK invited anyone and everyone to submit a remix of his song Colours Of The Night. The different parts of the song were posted online for whomever to rework into a new piece of music. Remixes came in from different corners of the globe, among them this darkly playful dub mix by E3

A super limited COTN RMXD 7″ will be available in April through Portland, Oregon based record shop and label Beacon Sound, featuring this remix as well as one from Kin;Aesthetic, plus download access to the other remixes submitted. 100 copies, each vinyl a different colour.

On Monday 27th April PETER BRODERICK will his new album Colours Of The Night, his first full-length for Bella Union in three years. The American born multi-instrumentalist and songwriter went along for the ride when invited for a so-called “recording residency” in the small town of Lucerne, Switzerland. Through several memorable concert evenings in the town on various tours, he developed a friendship with some of the locals, who eventually got the idea of inviting Broderick to be a guest of the city for three weeks while recording an album with a backing band of local musicians. All of which was to take place in the studio of Timo Keller, a local producer and engineer known primarily for his involvement in the Swiss hip-hop scene.

Listen to “Red Earth” from the album, below:

Colours Of The Night track listing…

1. Red Earth
2. The Reconnection
3. Colours Of The Night
4. Get On With Your Life
5. If I Sinned
6. Our Best
7. One Way
8. On Time
9. More and More
10. Rotebode