I Break Horses: USA tour

Thursday, March 27th, 2014

IBH USA2014 flyer2

Marissa Nadler: April UK/UK tour

Wednesday, March 26th, 2014

1625644_10152190312309776_333815998_n
Catch Marissa live in Europe next month….

17/04/14 : Vooruit (Domzaal) – Gent (B)
18/04/14 : Paradiso – Amsterdam (NL)
20/04/14 : The Cube – Bristol (UK)
21/04/14 : Square Chapel – Halifax (UK)
22/04/14 : Komedia studio bar – Brighton (UK)
23/04/14 : Cafe Oto -  London (UK) SOLD OUT (200)
24/04/14 : Le Point FMR – Paris (F)
25/04/14 : Tivoli (Spiegelbar) – Utrecht (NL)
26/04/14 : Botanique – Brussels (B)
27/04/14 : Aalhaus – Hamburg (D)
28/04/14 : Roter Salon/Volksbühne – Berlin (D)
29/04/14 : Pilot klub – Prague (CZ)

The Flaming Lips // announce limited edition vinyl ’7 Skies H3′ for RSD

Tuesday, March 25th, 2014

THE FLAMING LIPS return to the fray in 2014 with assorted activity to keep the hardcore happy. On the release front the guys have something special up their sleeves for this year’s Record Store Day when they’ll be releasing an edited version of their 24-hour song ’7 Skies H3′.

The RSD version will be a 50-minute distillation spanning across 10 tracks and will be available on clear 12-inch vinyl. The release also includes a digital download card.

Following on from this May will see their UK live return with a 4-date tour including a performance at Brixton Academy. Wayne Coyne and co will then return in late August to headline the End Of The Road festival.

Monday 26 May – EDINBURGH – Usher Hall
Tuesday 27 May – MANCHESTER – O2 Apollo
Wednesday 28 May – LONDON – Brixton Academy
Thursday 29 May – NOTTINGHAM – Capital FM Arena

Saturday 30 August – LARMER TREE GARDENS – End Of The Road festival

Tiny Ruins: UK Tour this April

Monday, March 24th, 2014

With her second album Brightly Painted One due for release 28th April on Bella Union, Tiny Ruins has just announced an extensive run of UK live dates throughout April and May.

Hollie Fullbrook and her bandmates will perform headline shows in London and Bristol before joining NZ compatriot Neil Finn as special guests across his UK and Ireland tour.

The band will then play three more headline shows in late May. Upcoming live info below:

Thursday 17 April – LONDON – Servant Jazz Quarters
Sunday 20 April – NORWICH – The Bicycle Shop

Wednesday 23 April – GLASGOW – Royal Concert Halls (supporting Neil Finn)
Thursday 24 April – GATESHEAD – Sage (supporting Neil Finn)
Saturday 26 April – BRISTOL – Colston Hall (supporting Neil Finn)
Sunday 27 April – MANCHESTER – Lowry (supporting Neil Finn)
Monday 28 April – BIRMINGHAM – Symphony Hall (supporting Neil Finn)
Wednesday 30 April – DUBLIN – Olympia (supporting Neil Finn)
Thursday 1 May – CORK – Opera House (supporting Neil Finn)
Saturday 3 May – LONDON – Royal Festival Hall (supporting Neil Finn)
Sunday 4 May – CAMBRIDGE – Corn Exchange (supporting Neil Finn)
Monday 5 May – NOTTINGHAM – Royal Concert Hall (supporting Neil Finn)

Thursday 22 May – BIRMINGHAM – The Glee Club
Friday 23 May – BRISTOL – Grain Barge
Saturday 24 May – LONDON – Heath Street Baptist Church

Brightly Painted One will be released 28th of April on Bella Union

Watch: Xiu Xiu – Botanica

Monday, March 24th, 2014

Xiu Xiu’s new video has premiered on NOISEY.

Catch the band live soon… dates hither and thither.

Thursday 13th March: TODAY @ SXSW

Thursday, March 13th, 2014

For those out at SXSW we have a few shows happening later today…

BALLET SCHOOL

1am – Berlin Music Week Showcase @ German House Lucille

ARC IRIS

10am – MyMusic RX & You Who! Present: A Rock Show For Kids @ Fader Fort

9pm – Anti- Official Showcase @ The Bungalow

RAJ

11.59pm – Paradigm @ Swan Dive

STREAM ‘Best Of Times’, new album by My Sad Captains

Monday, March 10th, 2014

On Monday 17th March London-based quartet MY SAD CAPTAINS will release their much anticipated new album – and Bella Union debut – Best Of Times into the World.

Recorded in 2013 in Bella Union Studios in Hackney, London and mixed in Portland, Oregon by Larry Crane (Elliot Smith, Stephen Malkmus) Best Of Times is a lovely, subtle album of beautifully crafted indie… Think British Sea Power, The Go-Betweens, American Analog Set or Destoyer and you’re somewhere close. Or follow the link below – where we are streaming the album in its entirety – to make your own opinion…