Ballet School to release “Boys Again” EP in October

Following the success of summer single “Heartbeat Overdrive”, the video of which has had 38,000 hits in just two weeks, Ballet School will be releasing the Boys Again EP on 21st October via Bella Union.

Ballet School are a band at the forefront of pop’s new alternative. Classic melodies, beautiful beats, real lyrics. Featuring the talents of Rosie Blair on vocals/guitar, Michel Collet on lead guitar and Louis McGuire on drums.

Rosie and Michel met two years ago in Berlin’s thriving ex-pat DIY scene. Rosie heard Michel playing his guitar in the U-bahn and immediately asked him to form a band. In 2012 they began collaborating with Louis, another fixture on the Berlin DIY scene. The three bonded through wild experimentation, endless youtube partying and constant gigging, as they worked to transform a deep love of The Cure, Cocteau Twins, and early Madonna into a fresh pop sound. The heart of the Ballet School sound is the perfect match of Rosie’s voice, Michel’s glacial guitar and Louis’ innovative drumming. The result is graceful, 21st century pop.

Ballet School will be performing at the Shacklewell Arms in London this Friday:

Friday 23 August – LONDON – The Shacklewell Arms

MONEY announce two intimate shows in The Bunker

With their much-antipated debut The Shadow Of Heaven due for releasee next week and already the subject of rave first reviews (press quotes below), MONEY have just announced news of two intimate shows in The Bunker, a former WWII underground shelter in Dalston, on Thursday and Friday this week.

Thursday 22 August – LONDON – The Bunker (tickets)
Friday 23 August – LONDON – The Bunker (tickets)

These shows will be very special and the capacity is very small, so don’t snooze/lose!

More dates below:

Friday 30 August – DORSET – End Of The Road Festival
Fri-Sun 13-15 September – PORTMEIRION – Festival No 6

Tuesday 5 November – BRIGHTON– Green Door Store
Wednesday 6 November – LONDON – secret venue in Hackney .. info coming soon!
Thursday 7 November – BRISTOL – Louisiana
Saturday 9 November – MANCHESTER – Dance House
Monday 11 November – LEEDS – Belgrave Music Hall
Tuesday 12 November – GLASGOW – Poetry Club
Wednesday 13 November – SHEFFIELD – Lantern Theatre
Thursday 14 November – NEWCASTLE – Think Tank
Friday 15 November – NOTTINGHAM – The Corner