RxGIBBS to release new album ‘CONTACT’ on limited edition vinyl

Bella Union is very pleased to announce that we will be teaming up with US label Cascine for the physical release of RxGIBBS excellent debut album Contact, originally released digitally in April.

What stemmed from a common love for Ron Gibbs’ ethereal productions between Cascine and Bella Union founder Simon Raymonde turned into a desire to offer Contact on a format that would sonically justify the uncanny beauty of his debut album. With that, Bella Union and Cascine announce a limited edition vinyl pressing of RxGibbs’ Contact, out on Monday 1st July, and featuring the album’s nine original tracks plus the addition of “Retrograde” — a pulsing new track from the Michigan producer expertly tying together warmth, pop, and abstract beatscapes. Case in point: Save the best for last…

Contact will be available on limited edition vinyl on Monday 1st July

Marques Toliver announces 3-date UK headline tour in October

Following his sold-out St Pancras Old Church show last month, and about to head off as sole support to Paloma Faith on her Forests Tour, MARQUES TOLIVER has just announced news of a 3-date UK headline tour in early October. Dates/info below:

Tuesday 1 October – LONDON – Bush Hall (£13.25)
Wednesday 2 October – BRIGHTON – The Haunt (£10.50)
Thursday 3 October – MANCHESTER – The Deaf Institute (£10.50)

Marques Toliver will release a new single, “If Only”, in early August.

Laura Veirs // November tour dates

To follow the release of her ninth studio album Warp and Weft this August, Laura Veirs has just announced news of a 9-date UK tour in November. Dates/info below –

Sunday 10 November – NORWICH – Norwich Arts Centre (£15)
Monday 11 November – BRIGHTON – Komedia (£16)
Thursday 14 November – YORK – Fibbers (£15)
Friday 15 November – MANCHESTER – Academy 3 (£16.50)
Saturday 16 November – GLASGOW – ABC2 (£15)
Sunday 17 November – NEWCASTLE – Cluny (£16.50)
Tuesday 19 November – NOTTINGHAM – Rescue Rooms (£15)
Wednesday 20 November – BRISTOL – Thekla (£15)
Thursday 21 November – LONDON – Islington Assembly Hall (£19.50)

Warp and Weft is out August 19th on Bella Union.