Hannah Cohen announces Bush Hall show

Following many positive reviews for debut album Child Bride, and a sold-out Vortex show in early May, Hannah Cohen will be returning to the these shores in in late summer 2012 for a few live performances. The first of these will be an appearance at Bella Union’s 15th Anniversary Celebration Day at the End of the Road festival.

Dates below:

Friday 31 August – Doset – End Of The Road festival (Bella Union 15th Anniversary Celebrations)
Monday 3 September – London – Bush Hall (£10)
Tuesday 4 September – London – Union Chapel (supporting Glen Hansard)

Plus European dates following on. See them here.

Watch: Lawrence Arabia ‘Traveling Shoes’ video // new September dates

You can now watch the new video from Lawrence Arabia for the album opener ‘Traveling Shoes‘, filmed in Whangateau Hall in their hometown of Auckland, New Zealand.

Directed by Ian Joseph Hughes.

The Sparrow is released on Bella Union on Monday 16th July.

The band will embark on a European Tour following his appearance at End Of The Road Festival as part of Bella Union’s 15th anniversary celebrations. All dates below:

Friday 31st August – End of the Road Festival
Monday 3rd September – Café Video, Gent, Belgium
Wednesday 5th September – Divan Du Monde, Paris
Friday 7th September – Paradiso, Amsterdam
Sunday 9th September – Studio 672, Cologne
Monday 10th September – Roter Salon, Berlin
Wednesday 12th September – Lexington, London