Beach House

Beach House is an American dream pop band from Baltimore, Maryland, formed in 2004. The band consists of French-born Victoria Legrand(vocals, keyboards) and Baltimore native Alex Scally (guitar, keyboards).

Having previously released their first 4 albums on Bella Union (excluding US + Canada) , the band announced the release of their fifth album Depression Cherry in May 2015. The album was released on August 28 . Talking of the direction of the new album, the band said “In general, this record shows a return to simplicity, with songs structured around a melody and a few instruments, with live drums playing a far lesser role. With the growing success of Teen Dream and Bloom, the larger stages and bigger rooms naturally drove us towards a louder, more aggressive place; a place farther from our natural tendencies. Here, we continue to let ourselves evolve while fully ignoring the commercial context in which we exist.” On October 7, 2015, the band announced a second album, entitled Thank Your Lucky Stars, which was released on October 16, 2015.

Latest Release…






  • 24 May 2017 Charlotte at Neighborhood Theatre
  • 26 May 2017 Orlando, Florida at Beacham Theatre
  • 27 May 2017 Ft. Lauderdale, Florida at The Revolution
  • 28 May 2017 Ponte Vedra, Florida at Ponte Vedra Concert Hall
  • 30 May 2017 Athens, Georgia at Georgia Theatre
  • 31 May 2017 Knoxville at Mill & Mine
  • 02 Jun 2017 - 04 Jun 2017 New York at Governor’s Ball
  • 11 Aug 2017 Copenhagen at Haven
  • 13 Aug 2017 Castelbuono at Ypsigrock Festival
  • 16 Aug 2017 Sestri Levante at Mojotic Festival
See all the shows