Lost Horizons share new track “Frenzy, Fear”

Having just announced their debut album Ojalá last week, Lost horizons are pleased to share a second track called “Frenzy, Fear” featuring vocals from Hilang Child. According to Simon Raymonde… “Frenzy, Fear was recorded in January this year. I thought i was close to finishing the album and decided i wanted to do some ambient piano + guitar pieces for a possible bonus disc, to show a different side to Lost Horizons. Warren Ellis of the Bad Seeds/Dirty Three told me about this wonderful piano in a small studio just outside Brighton where i live, where he and Nick Cave work a lot, and i took two days there with no ideas or tunes, just improvising and recording everything, warts and all. When i got home and listened back, these seemed more like proper songs than just noodlings, so the minute i started imaginging vocals i thought of Hilang Child (Ed Riman) as his voice is simply exquisite, and i knew he would get the vibe and the mood. What he did exceeded all my expectations though.” Listen to the track below…

Ojaláwill be released 3rd November on Bella Union and is available to pre-order here.




  • 12 Apr 2018 Milan at Serraglio
  • 13 Apr 2018 Bologna at Covo Club
  • 18 Apr 2018 Brighton at Komedia
  • 19 Apr 2018 Bristol at The Lantern
  • 20 Apr 2018 Cardiff at Clwb Ifor Bach
  • 21 Apr 2018 Birmingham at O2 Institute
  • 22 Apr 2018 Cambridge at The Portland Arms
  • 24 Apr 2018 Dublin at The Grand Social
  • 25 Apr 2018 Belfast at Limelight 2
  • 19 Jul 2018 - 22 Jul 2018 Cheshire at Bluedot Festival
See all the shows