Happy Release Day LOWLY

We at Bella Union are very pleased to share with you all the debut album from Danish quintet Lowly. Order + listen now…

iTunes
CD/Vinyl
Spotify

To celebrate the release of “Heba”, Lowly will perform a homecoming show with the Copenhagen Philharmonic at Radiohuset this evening. Following that, Lowly will head out on their UK/EU tour. Dates/info below:

Friday 10th Feb – COPENHAGEN – Radiohuset w/ Copenhagen Philharmonic

Friday 3rd March – AARHUS – Tape

Friday 10th March – COPENHAGEN – Vega

Wednesday 29th March – PARIS – Divan du Monde

Thursday 30th March – ROUEN – Le 106

Friday 31st March – CAEN – Palma Festival

Saturday 1st April – AMSTERDAM – Pardiso

Monday 3rd April – COLOGNE – Yuca

Tuesday 4th April – BERLIN – Privatclub

Wednesday 5th April – HAMBURG – Hakken

Friday 12th May – MANCHESTER – Gullivers tickets

Saturday 13th May – GLASGOW – Braodcast tickets

Sunday 14th May – MIDDLESBROUGH – Westgarth tickets

Monday 15th May – BIRMINGHAM – Hare & Hounds tickets

Tuesday 16th May – LONDON – The Victoria tickets

Wednesday 17th May – BRISTOL – The Louisiana tickets

As remarkable as their music is, Lowly only came together as a band in 2014, having met at the musical academy in Aarhus, Denmark. Despite all five members being involved in different studies, and having their own pre-existing endeavors, Nanna Schannong (lead vocals, guitar), Soffie Viemose (lead vocals, laptop), Kasper Staub (synthesisers), Thomas Lund (bass, Moog) and Steffen Lundtoft (drums, percussion) soon found common musical ground; a restlessly inventive and exquisitely melodic sound that refutes easy categorisation.

Early praise for Lowly…

“A remarkable debut, it doesn’t sound like anyone else, it sounds like Lowly, who on Heba are a band completely on top of their own game.” – 8.5/10 – The Line Of Best Fit

“a complex construct that through skill and magic sounds effortlessly sweet.” – 8/10 – Pop Matters

“Textured, imaginative soundscapes”– Interview

“an overwhelming onslaught of beauty” – Stereogum

“jazzy, soaring widescreen pop” – Brooklyn Vegan