LANTERNS ON THE LAKE // ‘Until The Colours Run’ video

With the release of their much-anticipated new album Until The Colours Run just over a month away, LANTERNS ON THE LAKE have just unveiled a beautifully animated video for the title track. The video was created by Abandon Buildings who the band have worked closely with, and is filled with many subtle details relating to the song. As singer/lyricist Hazel Wilde states: “The video is a fairy tale of sorts, good versus evil. The idea behind the song is about a huge change for the better. Where the colours run is the place and time place where everyone is equal. I think Dylan called it ‘the hour when the ship comes in’, its that kind of idea…” 

 

 

LANTERNS ON THE LAKE will be embarking on an extensive UK tour to follow the release of Until The Colours Run on 7th October. Those dates below…

Thursday 10 October – NEWCASTLE – Warehouse 34 
Friday 11 October – LEEDS – Brudenell Social Club 
Sunday 13 October – EDINBURGH – Electric Circus
Monday 14 October – SHEFFIELD – The Harley 
Tuesday 15 October – MANCHESTER – The Deaf Institute 
Wednesday 16 October – BIRMINGHAM – Hare & Hounds 
Thursday 17 October – BRISTOL – Thekla 
Saturday 19 October – EXETER – Cavern 
Sunday 20 October – CARDIFF – SWN Festival
Monday 21 October – CAMBRIDGE – Junction 2 
Tuesday 22 October – LONDON – Bush Hall
Wednesday 23 October – BRIGHTON – The Haunt 
Thursday 24 October – OXFORD – The Bullingdon